The Six Articles of Faith

Egypt's Dar Al-Ifta

The Six Articles of Faith

The Six Articles of Faith

The six articles of faith are the main doctrines of Islam. All Muslims belief in the following:

1- The Oneness of God
God is One. He is the Supreme and Eternal, the Creator and Provider, the Merciful and Compassionate. God has no father or mother and no son or daughter; He has never fathered anyone nor was He fathered. God has no equal. He is the God of all humankind, not of a special tribe, race, or group of people. He is the God of people of all races and colors, and of believers and unbelievers alike. God is Mighty and Supreme, yet is very near to the pious and thoughtful believers. God asks us to know Him, to love Him, and to follow His law for our own benefit and salvation.

2- The Angels of God
Angels are pure and spiritually obedient creatures. God created them to fulfill His commands and worship Him tirelessly.

3- The Divine Revelations (Books)
Muslims believe in the revelations sent by Almighty God to His prophets and messengers including the Quran, the Torah, the Gospel, the Scrolls of Abraham and the Psalms of David.

4- The Prophets of God
All of the messengers and prophets of God such as Noah, Moses, Solomon, Jesus and Muhammad were mortal human beings who were endowed with Divine Revelations and appointed by God to teach humankind how to submit to His will and obey His laws.

5- Resurrection after Death and the Day of Judgment
After the world ends, Muslims believe that all people will be brought back to life to face the Judgment of Almighty God. Muslims believe in an appointed Day of Judgment and in heaven and hell.

6- Preordainment (Qadar)
Muslims believe in God’s eternally preexistent knowledge and that nothing in existence lies outside of His eternal control.

Share this:

Related Articles